It’s now possible to remove a person from following you. This might be useful if you don’t know the person following you and would prefer that your activities are not in their activity feed. It also stops them from getting push notifications about your activity.
When you remove a person from following you it doesn’t stop them from following you again. We have plans to roll out user blocking which will be available in the coming weeks.
The option to remove followers is currently only available on the website. Head to your profile page then click on the ‘Followers’ link to see who’s following you. From there you can remove followers.
For now, we hope this small update helps to give you more control over your privacy.